Prof. Reich in the NYTimes [Good Article]

21 Oct

Check out Prof. Reich’s op-ed in the New York Times this week, where he comments on the recent release of Israeli Sargeant Gilad Shalit.

My head told me that by giving in to Hamas’s demand for a thousand prisoners in exchange for Sergeant Shalit, Israel would encourage more abductions and free terrorists who would almost surely murder many more Israelis. But my heart told me that these bereft parents deserved all the support they could get. In the end, my heart won and I walked up to the tent, signed the petition and gave a donation.

I knew I’d done wrong.

See the full article for more.

Leave a Reply

