UHP Student Advisor – Elyssa Kaplan

27 Apr

Elyssa Kaplan, ESIA '12

Elyssa Kaplan
erkaplan@gwmail.gwu.edu
ESIA ’12- International Affairs, International Politics
Bogart, GA

Hello- My name is Elyssa Kaplan and I am a sophomore majoring in International Affairs, concentrating in International Politics. I call the Athens area home along with the University of Georgia Bulldawgs. However, my heart is split as I also love the Florida Gators. Besides watching SEC football, I enjoy cooking (and am graduating a year early to move to Paris to go to culinary arts school!), How I Met Your Mother, and trying to make my life more of a Goonies-type adventure. I also work part-time for the Personal Care Products Industry’s Look Good…Feel Better program, helping women undergoing cancer treatments take care of their skin, nails, and hair. I’m a fan of the Honors program because it gave me a smaller community, opportunities for some of my best classes and professors, and a personalized GW academic experience- I never felt like a number.

Advising Areas: International Affairs Majors, graduating early, Greek Life, internships, gap years and living abroad, change from small town to living in a city

Leave a Reply

