UHP Student Advisor – Bryan Pratt

15 Apr

Bryan Pratt, ESIA 13

Bryan Pratt
bpratt@gwu.edu
ESIA ’13 – International Affairs, concentrating in International Economics, Latin America, and Europe and Eurasia; Secondary fields in German and History
Lambertville, NJ

Hello! My name is Bryan Pratt, and I am a sophomore majoring in International Affairs in the Elliott School. Though originally from Pennsylvania, my current hometown is Lambertville, NJ, on the Delaware River about 45 minutes north of Philadelphia. Aside from snow totals, the weather is pretty similar for the most part. In addition to studying everything related to international development and economics, I spend my time with friends and a vast array of organizations. As Philanthropy Chair of a social fraternity and Fundraising Chair of an honors fraternity, I keep busy and involved in Greek life on campus. Though I do live in a city, I am also President of the George Washington University Golf Club and enjoy golfing at just about every chance I get. On the work side of things, I work at the Smith Center as Event Staff and work with an independent consultant in my field of international development. Last summer, I also interned abroad in Panamá for the United Nations Development Programme. When it comes to the Honors Program, though, what I love most is the class size and style. Sitting in discussions with 10-20 students and a professor, there is a strong sense that, while the professor may be the most knowledgeable on a certain subject, the discussion certainly includes everyone in the room on an equal footing.

Advising Areas: Balancing extensive extracurricular involvement; triple concentrating with two minors; general life/honors balance

Leave a Reply

