UHP Student Advisor – Alexander Zafran

31 Mar

Alexander Zafran, CCAS '13

Alexander Michael Zafran III
azafran@gwmail.gwu.edu
CCAS ’13 – Classical Studies
Boca Raton, Florida

What’s Good! My name is Alexander Michael Zafran (Alex or Alejandro is fine), and I hail from beautiful, sunny, South Florida – Boca Raton if you like specifics. I’m currently a sophomore at G-Dub studying Classical Studies and trying to take over the world, one step at a time. If I’m not at the gym, I’m usually eating, participating in an event in Jewish life on campus, interning on the Hill, or teaching someone “how to dougie.” Call me a Renaissance man – I speak four languages, write for GW’s literary periodical “Wooden Teeth,” am an expert finger-painter, and consider myself a self-trained restauranteur. I can pursue all my interests and beyond at GW, and specifically through the University Honors Program, I do things that very few students will ever have the opportunity to do: take a class at the library of Congress; have a twelve-student course on The Study of Leadership with guest speakers like the Secretary of Homeland Security (no big deal); and save tons of $$ by enjoying fresh, honors-brewed hot chocolate and coffee. As Kanye would say, “Welcome to the good life.”

Advising Areas: Balancing academics and extracurricular activities, Academic challenges, Dorm choice, Internships, Eating healthy in college, Anything!

Leave a Reply

